Transportation Package

Being a successful business in today’s competitive transportation and logistics sector requires you to drive cost efficiencies throughout your organization and ensure on-time delivery to guarantee customer satisfaction. Our Transportation Package is a suite of powerful add-on tools that helps you achieve these key objectives and more.

The Transportation Package was developed in collaboration with our ERP end-user customers in order to expand the standard functionality of MS Dynamics AX and D365FO systems to include new features for vehicle route planning and logistics network management. It is intended for companies (manufacturers, wholesalers, distributors, postal services, etc.) that operate complex delivery networks and are faced with a challenge of their optimization to reduce total delivery costs.

The Package allows to achieve this task in an easy-to-use yet flexible, functional way. The solutions included in the Package help the user build an optimal route for delivery of goods to the recipient of the cargo trip, plan cargo trips for a large number of orders for delivery by transport with different carrying capacities and plan the delivery of goods in a multi-echelon delivery network.

[Optimal Route Building Solution]

The Challenge
Businesses use various methods and tools to calculate optimal routes for the delivery of goods to recipients of cargo trips. Automating this process in the ERP system will offer great advantages in terms of convenience, speed and increased performance.

The Solution
In our solution route segments consist of logistics hubs, and each counterparty’s delivery address is associated with such a hub. The solution allows you to synchronize the data of logistics hubs with the addresses of counterparties. Data on transit time and distance are set for a pair of logistics hubs. Integration with cartographic services (OSRM, Mapbox) has been implemented to obtain transit time and distance data for logistics hubs. It is also possible to connect other cartographic services.

As a result, ICS solution allows you to create the optimal route for the selected cargo trip either by using previously calculated transit time or distance between logistics hubs, or by using the data obtained from the cartographic services. The solution also provides the ability to perform a visual analysis of the constructed route, while the calculation of transportation costs is implemented using the data associated with the generated route.

Pic 1: Logistics hubs

Pic 2: Customer/Vendor hubs

Pic 3: Cost calculation

Pic 4: Route visualization

Feature Name Description
Logistics hubs
Introduce functionality of logistics hubs with possibility to get GEO-coordinates from OSRM by postal address
Customer/Vendor hubs
Map customer and vendor delivery addresses with logistics hubs
Cost calculation
Calculation of transportation cost using carriers' rates
Calculation/Visualization
Calculation and visualization of optimal routes using OSRM engine for the transportation load

[Transport Routing Solution]

The Challenge
Plan cargo trips for a large number of orders for delivery by transport with different carrying capacities in the most optimal way (i.e. with minimal transportation costs).

The Solution
To solve this task, as a first step ICS solution allows you to store and maintain data on vehicles in the system with their key characteristics. The solution then performs vehicle routing calculations with restrictions on carrying capacity and time windows for service (CVRPTW). There is functionality to change the set of orders for planned cargo trips. The planning functionality also allows you to take into account different sets of parameters when assigning orders to cargo trips: the warehouse working hours, the number of docks in the warehouse, vehicle loading time, order delivery time windows, order weight and dimensions, order and vehicle compatibility, etc. For the planning of cargo trips the solution uses two strategies that calculate the vehicles’ filling rate on trips according to volumetric weight and the number of containers. The solution allows to perform a visual analysis of planned cargo trips.

Pic 1: Vehicles

Pic 2: Time/Distance matrix

Pic 3: Geofences hubs

Pic 4: Trip’s calculation

Pic 5: Trip’s calculation (cont.)

Pic 6: Manual trip building

Pic 7: Vehicles' reservation

Pic 8: Visualization

Feature Name Description
Vehicles
Maintain data about vehicles, their capacity (weight, volume) and assign carrier’s service to each vehicle
Time/Distance matrix
Integration with cartographic services to obtain transit time/distance between hubs
Geofences
Mapping logistics hubs with geofences
Trip’s calculation
Vehicles’ trips calculation for the pool of open sales/purchase orders.
Two new strategies are supported by the algorithm (volumetric weight and number of containers).
Possibility to calculate trips by dividing orders according to geofences.
Manual trip building
Possibility to build trips manually using Load Planning Workbench
Vehicles' reservation
Possibility to reserve vehicles for trips manually using a Gantt chart
Visualization
Visualization of calculated trips

[Multi-Echelon Delivery Network Solution]

The Challenge
Plan the delivery of goods in a multi-echelon delivery network.

The Solution
A multi-echelon delivery network consists of a central warehouse and intermediate branch warehouses for reloading goods into smaller vehicles. The solution optimizes the transportation routes to allow consolidation of shipments at intermediate branches to ensure that vehicles with an optimal carrying capacity are used and total delivery costs are thus reduced.

The solution also allows you to specify the structure of a multi-echelon delivery network and delivery geofences. Delivery geofences allow you to combine logistics nodes into groups. When performing vehicle routing calculations, customer orders will be grouped by geofence and routing will be calculated for each group of orders. The solution allows performing vehicle routing calculations sequentially for each delivery tier automatically and manually.

Pic 1: Schematic representation of a multi-echelon delivery network

Pic 2: Delivery network

Pic 3: Delivery network (cont.)

Pic 4: Delivery tier

Feature Name Description
Delivery network
Set up central / intermediate branches and reloading points
Delivery tier
Set up structure of multi-echelon delivery network
Multi-echelon trips calculation
Calculation of trips for each delivery tier


* Please note that the above solutions are offered only as part of the whole Package and are not sold separately.


Want to see our solutions in action? Then book your demo NOW!

Пакет Transportation

Оптимизация транспортных расходов и обеспечение своевременной доставки продукции являются одними из самых главных факторов для успешного ведения бизнеса в современном транспортно-логистическом секторе. Наш пакет решений – это набор мощных инструментов, которые помогут в достижении этих ключевых задач.

Пакет решений Transportation был разработан в сотрудничестве с нашими клиентами с целью расширения стандартного функционала MS Dynamics AX и D365FO путем добавления новых инструментов для планирования маршрутов транспортных средств. Он предназначен для компаний (промышленных предприятий, оптовиков, дистрибьюторов, почтовых служб и др.), которые управляют сложными логистическими сетями и сталкиваются с проблемой их оптимизации для сокращения общих затрат на доставку продукции.

Наш пакет решений позволяет решить данную задачу простым в использовании и в то же время гибким и практичным способом. Решения, включенные в пакет, помогают пользователю построить оптимальный маршрут для доставки товара, а также спланировать транспортные рейсы на большое количество заказов для доставки транспортом разной грузоподъемности и доставку товара в многоуровневой сети доставки.

[Построение оптимального маршрута]

Задача
Разные компании используют различные методы и инструменты для расчета оптимальных маршрутов доставки товаров грузополучателям транспортного рейса. Автоматизация этого процесса в системе ERP даст большие преимущества с точки зрения удобства, скорости и повышения производительности.

Решение
В нашем решении сегменты маршрута состоят из логистических узлов, и каждый адрес доставки контрагента связан с таким логистическим узлом. Решение позволяет синхронизировать данные логистических узлов с адресами контрагентов. Данные по транзитному времени и расстоянию задаются для пары логистических узлов. Реализована интеграция с картографическими поисково-информационными сервисами (OSRM, Mapbox) для получения данных транзитного времени и расстояния для логистических узлов. Также предусмотрена возможность подключения других картографических поисково-информационных сервисов.

Как результат, наше решение позволяет рассчитать оптимальный маршрут для выбранного рейса как на основе ранее рассчитанных данных транзитного времени или расстояния между логистическими узлами, так и с помощью картографических поисково-информационных сервисов. Также решение предоставляет возможность выполнить визуальный анализ построенного маршрута, а расчет транспортных затрат реализуется с использованием данных сформированного маршрута.

Рис. 1: Логистические узлы

Рис. 2: Узлы клиентов / поставщиков

Рис. 3: Расчет стоимости перевозки по тарифам перевозчика

Рис. 4: Визуализация маршрута

Функциональность Описание
Логистические узлы
Добавление функционала логистических узлов с возможностью получения геокоординат из OSRM по почтовому адресу
Узлы клиентов / поставщиков
Синхронизация адресов доставки клиентов и поставщиков с логистическими узлами
Расчет стоимости
Расчет стоимости перевозки по тарифам перевозчика
Планирование маршрута / Визуализация
Планирование и визуализация оптимальных маршрутов для всего объема перевозки с использованием OSRM-движка

[Маршрутизация транспорта]

Задача
Рассчитать оптимальный план маршрутов транспортных рейсов на большое количество заказов для доставки транспортом разной грузоподъемности, чтобы получить минимальные затраты на перевозки.

Решение
Для выполнения этой задачи наше решение позволяет вести данные по транспортным средствам в системе с их ключевыми характеристиками. Решение затем выполняет расчет маршрутизации транспорта с ограничениями на грузоподъемность и временные промежутки обслуживания (CVRPTW). Присутствует возможность изменять набор заказов в спланированных рейсах. Функциональность планирования позволяет учитывать множества параметров распределения заказов по рейсам: время работы склада, сервисное время, окна выполнения заказа, вес и габариты заказа, совместимость заказов и транспортных средств и др. Решение также предоставляет возможность выполнить визуальный анализ спланированных рейсов.

Рис.1: Транспортные средства

Рис. 2: Матрица времени / расстояния

Рис. 3: Геозоны

Рис. 4: Планирование рейсов

Рис. 5: Планирование рейсов (продолж.)

Рис. 6: Построение поездки вручную

Рис. 7: Резервация транспорта

Рис. 8: Визуализация спланированных рейсов

Функциональность Описание
Транспортные средства
Возможность вести данные о транспортных средствах и их вместимости (вес, объем) и назначать перевозчика для каждого транспортного средства
Матрица времени / расстояния
Интеграция с картографическими поисково-информационных сервисами для получения времени/расстояния между узлами
Геозоны
Сопоставление логистических узлов с геозонами
Планирование рейсов
Планирование рейсов транспортных средств для пула открытых заказов на продажу/покупку.
Алгоритм поддерживает две новые стратегии (объемный вес и количество контейнеров).
Возможность планировать рейсы путем деления заказов по геозонам.
Построение поездки вручную
Возможность планировать рейсы вручную, используя Load Planning Workbench инструмент
Резервация транспорта
Возможность резервации транспорта под рейсы вручную с использованием диаграммы Ганта
Визуализация
Визуализация спланированных рейсов

[Многоуровневая сеть доставки товара]

Задача
Планирование доставки товара в многоуровневой сети доставки.

Решение
Многоуровневая сеть доставки состоит из центрального склада и промежуточных филиальных складов перегрузки товара в более мелкие транспортные средства. Наше решение оптимизирует маршруты транспортных рейсов, чтобы обеспечить консолидацию груза в промежуточные транспортные рейсы с оптимальной грузоподъемностью и, таким образом, снизить общие расходы на доставку.

Решение также позволяет задавать структуру многоуровневой сети доставки и геозон доставки. Геозоны доставки позволяют объединять логистические узлы в группы. При расчете маршрутизации транспорта заказы клиентов будут сгруппированы по геозонам и маршрутизация будет рассчитана по каждой группе заказов. Решение позволяет выполнять расчет маршрутизации транспорта последовательно по каждому уровню доставки автоматически и вручную.

Рис. 1: Схематическое представление многоуровневой сети доставки

Рис. 2: Сеть доставки

Рис. 3: Сеть доставки (продолж.)

Рис. 4: Уровни доставки

Функциональность Описание
Сеть доставки
Возможность настроить центральные / промежуточные филиалы и перегрузочные пункты
Уровни доставки
Возможность задать структуру многоуровневой сети доставки
Построение рейсов в многоуровневой сети
Расчет рейсов для каждого уровня доставки


* Пожалуйста учтите, что данные решения предлагаются только в рамках всего пакета и не продаются по отдельности.


Хотите увидеть наши решения в работе? Забронируйте демо-презентацию!